West Highland Railway: Rannoch Station

A trip to Rannoch Station last week on the train from Glasgow. Due to still recovering from breaking my hip, I can’t walk too far, so I let the drone do all the hard work. It was nice to get out among the hills again, even if I can’t climb them yet.

I’ve switched to Lightworks for video editing and this video was done with that software. I’m still getting used to it, and there are a few things I don’t like, such as the fact that every scene transition must be inserted manually. At present I’m trialling the free version, and when I’m back making videos again I may (if I stick with it) upgrade to pro to access their music library. Music for this was copyright free on Mixkit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to West Highland Railway: Rannoch Station

  1. Liked the piano and strings music at the end – very beautiful.

    I’m actually really pleased and excited for you that you’ve managed to get out into the wilds at last – I bet it’s seemed like ages! You must be delighted.

    After going all over Scotland doing the Munros, it’s funny that Rannoch must be the only place I’ve never visited! What are the main hills in your video – the 2 broad ones with the pointy one in between?

  2. They first appear at 2:19 but then keep appearing. Just noticed there’s a tea room at the station – I don’t suppose there’s much else at Rannoch is there?

    • jester1970 says:

      As for things to do, apart from the tea-room and visitors centre, no, there’s nothing else there for the public. There’s a guest house nearby, and a few cottages, otherwise it’s just hills, moor and lochs. Fantastic!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.