Who Dares Wins

Winged Dagger Logo

I was on holiday recently at Garve, in Wester Ross. It wasn’t a walking holiday as such, I was on a coach tour visiting Inverness, Skye and Dornoch, but I did manage a few short strolls near the village. One walk led me to what is marked on the OS map as Strathgarve Lodge (although Google Maps shows Strathgarve Lodge as being around 1.5km NW), grid reference NH 405 613. Following the path to Loch Garve I noticed that a few of the access gates had the SAS “winged dagger” logo on them. I was intrigued by them as normally ex SAS are shy, retiring types who don’t court publicity. Google searches haven’t revealed anything, so if anyone out there knows the background to these I’d be interested to hear it.

Leave your replies at the southern corner of the boathouse at Hereford…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Dares Wins

  1. Ha ha to the last bit about where to leave the comments. That’s pretty interesting – I’ll wait and see if anyone knows and replies!

  2. jester1970 says:

    I was wondering if anyone would spot it!

Leave a Reply

