MCofS Literary Competition 2014- 3rd Place

I was told a few weeks back that I had came 3rd in the 2014 MCofS Literary Competition with my short story Via Ferrata. I see that it has now been published online and you can read it HERE. It will possibly appear in a future edition of The Scottish Mountaineer Magazine.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MCofS Literary Competition 2014- 3rd Place

  1. Your entry is great. I like yours and the first guy (the solo climb) best – he really had me biting my nails as, now I’ve started climbing outdoors (although not leading and definitely not soloing), he outlined my worst nightmare and I could really imagine it. Didn’t like the middle one about the scattered ashes as I thought it was too long and covered too many mini-subjects, although the idea itself was very interesting.
    Carol.

Leave a Reply

