Back in the Chain Gang.

I’ve not been out and about much these last few months. I did manage a wee walk last month, back to The Fara at Dalwhinnie. I didn’t think I’d have any use for the winter gear at all after my knee injury, so it was a great feeling to be up high and in the snow. I opted for the straight up and down route this time, playing it safe with my knee, and all went well. Strong winds saw me digging a snow scrape and coorieing doon to get the stove going. It’s surprising just how enjoyable that can be.

Since then it’s been mostly positive, with the odd setback. A few painful days here and there, and I have to be careful about not overdoing things.

Next week sees me leading my first walk of the year for Glasgow HF Outdoor Club, Leven to Elie on the Fife Coastal path. This will include the Chain Walk. New members to the club are always welcome, and the coach is a very reasonable £10.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

