Culra Bothy Closed

I’ve only just heard the terrible news that Culra Bothy has been closed with immediate effect: http://www.mountainbothies.org.uk/news-general-item.asp?item_id=561

Culra is a fantastic place which is on of my all time favourite bothies, a real home from home. I was hoping to be visiting there soon as I’m leading a walk there in May with Glasgow HF Outdoor Club. Hopefully a solution can be found which doesn’t involve the complete demolition of this iconic bothy.

Lancet Edge and Culra Bothy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Culra Bothy Closed

  1. This is very sad news. http://www.mark-alder.blogspot.co.uk I will always remember it as such in my heart.

Leave a Reply

