Gone South

The weather hasn’t been kind these past few weeks. Icy winds laden with snow have made things unpredictable, so I’ve gave the big hills a rest until conditions are more settled. Low level local walks have been the order of the day, but my itchy feet got the better of me and I decided to go where I haven’t gone before…England. According to some should Scotland gain independence in 2014 there will be border patrols, barbed wire, full cavity body searches and a need for a passport to go to Carlisle. Bearing that in mind I decided to go south while I still have the chance, and what better symbol of border control could there be than Hadrian’s Wall? I’ll post a full trip report when I get the chance.Crag Lough, Hadrian's Wall

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

