Beinn Dorain and the West Highland Way trip report

Early March had seen a period of high pressure and fine weather. Having had things to do I was unable to take advantage of this, and it was unfortunate that by the time I had a day free the weather had turned. Short of time, and looking for a day out somewhere, anywhere, I picked Beinn Dorain at Bridge of Orchy for it’s easy access from the railway. I have some history here. Many years I got hopelessly lost after making my way up through the corrie from the station. Wandering in a thick mist I now know that I attempted to descend the cliffs at the head of the corrie, a terrifying experience, and one which still plays on my mind at times. In the years since I’ve been back here, and have climbed both Beinn an Dothaidh and Beinn Dorain, my intended hills that day. As yet, I’ve yet to have a view from Beinn Dorain. Today was to be no exception…

Read full trip report HERE.

Tyndrum Upper station

Tyndrum Upper station

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

