Credit where credit is due

I’ve had some absolutely rotten service from some businesses in the past, and I haven’t been backward at coming forward about it (Halfords and Ryanair step forward!), so it’s only fair to give credit where it is due.

                                                            

I’ve had a bit of a problem with my Montague bike recently. Give the fact that Montague are based in the south of England I can’t just pop in, so I took it it to Bikelove in Glasgow to have it repaired. Carl from Bikelove had the bike up and running in the time promised, and at the same time noticed that the cause was a defective part, which was still under warranty. He suggested I contact Montague about it. I spoke to Jim at Montague who was only too happy to have a brand new part shipped directly to Bikelove for them to fit, which they did for no additional charge. Great service from both, and a big thumbs up for their customer service.

I also developed a problem with my Silva NATO Type 4B compass. These compasses are stamped on the underside with a letter which denotes year of manufacture, and if it becomes defective within five years of that date it will be replaced free of charge, no quibbles. Which is exactly what they did. A really good, friendly service, and being based in Livingston, handy too.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

