Beinn Inverveigh and Meall Tairbh

Another outing with Glasgow HF, and a chance to complete the walk I started last year to Meall Tairbh via Ben Inverveigh. On my last visit I had cut the walk short, partly due to a lack of time, partly because of rotten weather. As we drove up Loch Lomondside it looked as though the rotten weather had been awaiting my return, the rain beating on the windscreen and cloud hanging on the hills like painters dust sheets. I was leading this walk today, and had been joined by a new member, Andrew, and an existing club member, Elva. A small party, no doubt smaller than usual due to the weather. Had I not been leading I’ve have switched the alarm off and gone back to sleep myself.

via Beinn Inverveigh and Meall Tairbh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

