Fife Coastal Path: Leven to Lower Largo

Pillbox

This part of the coast is lined with concrete blocks, designed to keep the Nazis at bay. 70 years after they were installed they remain, and 25 years after I last did so, I jumped from one to another, like giant stepping stones. How I managed when I was smaller I’ll never know. As I approached Lundin Links Golf Club I could see what I had come to see, a pair of machine gun bunkers from the Second World War. I had wondered if they had perhaps been demolished or bricked up, but they were still here. Like Wagon Wheels, they were smaller than I recalled…

Full Trip Report HERE

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

