At last- the Aonach Eagach Ridge!

Having seen the drop from Am Bodach last time I was confident I could manage it, and the next section to the first Munro on the ridge Meal Dearg. Down I went, Jim leading the way. Slab steps and good handholds were plentiful here and I found it a far more pleasant experience than last time, when it was wet and greasy. Within a few minutes we were on a winding path up a short, steep ridge up to the summit of Meal Dearg. Visibility was good and I could see the route ahead. It looked, from here at least, manageable. Drop out now, or commit I thought. After the obligatory summit photo I committed…

Full walk report HERE.

The “Aggy Ridge”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to At last- the Aonach Eagach Ridge!

  1. johndburns says:

    Hi, nice blog, very impressed and your own logo! Thanks for following mine, hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

