Keep out!

I was out running recently, and part of my route took me past Auchingray Estate near Hillend Reservoir. I understand this has been the an area of access problems in the past. I haven’t had any problems myself, but I’ve heard the odd tale or two, which made it clear that walkers weren’t welcome in years gone by. I noticed this sign on a tree, which while not new, shows the kind of thing that may have been more common in the past.

A sign of the times. Keep out, no trespassing sign

Signs such as this are in breach of access legislation, and it’s only through reporting them to the Access Officers that we can see them all consigned to the bin. That some landowners won’t use less obvious methods to deter access is another matter entirely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

