Happy New Year!

2012 has started as 2011 ended, wild and windy! Rain, wind, poor visibility, ah, it takes me back to last summer. That was rotten as well, the wettest since records began apparently. New Years Day saw me at the Lilly Loch, and it was surprisingly busy with people out walking. I was up there on the same date last year, up to my thighs in snow. No such thing this year, we struggled against the wind as we made our way in the gloom back to the car. A solitary deer bounded off over the hill, not even taking time to wish us a Happy New Year. Fingers crossed for SOME settled weather, I won’t hold my breath though.

Lens at full zoom, screen out.

After a year of use I thought it was time to review my camera, the Nikon P100. You can read the review HERE. I have a few more reviews in the pipeline, including the Paramo Alta 2 jacket and the Montane Extreme Smock. Should anyone wish to give me more expensive items for review, please feel free to contact me. Wishful thinking!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

